October 2012 Moms

Hello Thursday

What's up?
Logan Jack- 6.1.10 and Emmett Weston- 9.29.12 

Re: Hello Thursday

• Loading the player...
  • Dudes, I need someone to talk me down/ internet slap sense into me.

I travel for work several times a year. Next week I go to Dallas. I have been to Dallas many, many times and I like it. BUT. The Ebola. It makes me panicked. I work in healthcare. I KNOW it is not airborne and the chances of me getting it just from being there are infinitesimally small. Logically, I know this. But I am so anxious. And strongly considering backing out. But that makes me feel so foolish. Obviously there are tons of people going about their regular life, living in DFW.

I swear before having kids I wouldn't have given this a second thought. I would have probably laughed at someone afraid to travel in this circumstance. But now I have visions of getting sick and not being able to hug and kiss my babies goodbye for fear of contaminating them dancing in my head. WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME!!??
  • I'm back after having a sub yesterday and it's my prep but I'm doing nothing productive.

From our WDW vacation- June 3, 2014

DS- Wesley- March 14, 2010
    DD- Norah- September 27, 2012

• @mbm1983 Happy Birthday Audrey!

@scrumpfy Huge hugs.  I'm sure everything will be okay. Try not to stress to much about it.

• Finally all caught up at work from my little vacation. I feel like I never even left, oh how quickly it all fades! Now I just need to finidh getting everything ready for Wesley's birthday party on Sunday as well as pick out an outfit for pictures that morning.

• Happy birthday Audrey @mbm1983‌ <:-P

@scrumpfy‌ you will be perfectly fine in Dallas before you know it you will be back hone snuggling your squishies.