May 2015 Moms
Options

New mom..... on the move??

Hi all -- I am new to this birth club and am looking for some major unbiased advice.  We just found out we are pregnant (6 weeks today!) The same day I got the official word from the Doctor that I was, in fact, pregnant, my husband came home to tell me that he got offered a job in Texas.  During a time I feel should be going so differently, and a during a time I should be so more excited because we are having our first child, I am so incredibly sad and torn.  The job he has been offered is an amazing opportunity, a 50% salary bump. I'm struggling because I have a job here that I love, that I have worked so hard for, we haven't even lived in our new home, which I also love, for more than three years, and all of our family and friends... our support system... is here.  If he accepts and we move, we would leave in January, which would mean getting a new Doctor when I'm comfortable with the one I have, and giving birth in a completely unfamiliar place with no family and friends around.  Please help, any advice would be so great.

Re: New mom..... on the move??

• Options