July 2014 Moms

Work It, Baby!

Okay, I know from previous threads that several of us are going back to work this week or next.  Let's give each other some support!  So tell us when you go back to work, what your favorite thing is about work, and your least favorite!  So it's sort of a GTKY mixed with some support, because if know I'm dreading going back to the grind...

I start back at work tomorrow.  I'm a librarian at a public library, so my job runs the gamut!  My favorite thing about work is my coworkers...they're awesome, very nice people.  So awesome that I took my baby to see them weekly (and to jokingly prove that yes, I really had a baby and wasn't just ditching them.). My least favorite thing about work are the customers who refuse to listen or read directions.  We have a lot of really awesome customers, but the ones who can't read things right in front of them are exhausting.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Work It, Baby!

• I go back to work October 16. I'm totally dreading it!! My favorite part of my job is the people I work with. My least favorite is everything else--the stress, the amount of work, being short staffed all the time, the horrible management. I work in a hospital blood bank and it is such a badly mismanaged hospital that it really makes the job tough.
    TTC History
    Me: 35 DH: 34
    Married 07/2012
    DD born 07/2014
    DD2 born 10/2018
    DS born 10/2022

IF history:
    TTC #2 since January 2016
    June-Aug 2017: 3 IUIs w/Clomid = BFN
    Sept 2017: Dx w/Endometriosis
    Oct 2017: IUI w/Letrozole = BFN
    Nov 2017: IUI w/Letrozole = BFN
    Dec 2017: pre-IVF testing
    Jan-Feb 2018: IVF--17 eggs retrieved, 13 fertilized, 9 frozen and 1 transferred on 2/10 = BFP on 2/19!!! EDD 10/29/2018
    FET Oct 2021: BFP on 10/31! MC at 5 weeks
    FET Feb 2022: BFP on 2/15! EDD 10/29/22

• I go back to work Monday and so not looking forward to it.

I'm a Supervisor at a Utility company.