February 2015 Moms

21 weeks and no leakage?

Hello iv heard and read by this state we are meant to be leaking abit from our nipples. Mine definately aren't- anyone else?

Re: 21 weeks and no leakage?

• AnotherSunAnotherSun member
    edited September 2014
    I think leakage is a possibility, not a definite. I have never leaked prior to giving birth. And in case you're worrying about supply, both my kids were exclusively breastfed with no supply problems.
  • Loading the player...
  • No leaking here either. My Mayo clinic book says that it is common to experience leaking  by the end of the 2nd trimester. Nothing to worry about yet.

BabyFetus Ticker
  • animalcrckranimalcrckr member
    edited September 2014
    I have never leaked colostrum during pregnancy or breast milk at any point.  I actually have an unopened box of nursing pads from 2008!  Now that I think about it, I have been nursing either a baby or toddler since 2008 with the exception of a 7 month break in 2010 and still currently bfing DD. 

In the past 6 years, I've never leaked anything.  Nothing during let down from the other side or even at night while sleeping.  The absence of leaking has not been indicative of low milk supply for me.  I've actually battled oversupply issues in the beginning with each baby.   

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • It's not a definite sweetie... And why wish leaky boobs is beyond me. I didn't leak with DD and pray that I don't this time either. I'd rather skip that inconvenience.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

F15 January Siggy Challenge: What I'm Looking Forward to After the Babies Arrive
    Bringing them both home...UPDATE...The girls are home!!! 1/7/15 after 20 days in the NICU!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic