TTC after 35

ovulation tests, question **signature warning

This is the first month that I have taken Clomid and used ovulation tests.  Is there a best time during the day to use ovulation tests?  I have been using them in the morning and so far they've all been negative.  I'm on day 13 of my cycle and according to my obgyn I should ovulate day 14 or 15 while on Clomid.  So, based on my doc, I should be ovulating tomorrow or Friday, but I haven't had a positive on my opk yet.  Thoughts?  I apologize to everyone, I'm new to Clomid and ovulation tests and want to make sure I'm not missing anything.  Thanks.
BabyFruit Ticker Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: ovulation tests, question **signature warning

• I will first answer your OPK question. Test late morning, early afternoon and early evening if possible. You can surge at any point in the day.
    As far as clomid, that is a whole other can of worms. Just saying OB and clomid in the same sentence raises the hair in the back of my neck.
    Do a bump search about clomid and just read.
    I wish you well.

Me:39, DH:40

DD born 8/96, DS born 8/04

TTC#3

NTNP since 2006, active trying 1/13

Natural M/C 3/13 at 7 weeks

CP 2/14

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

imageimage

All welcome

• As @hooligans4 said, OBs and fertility meds just don't really mix that well.  

First of all, when did you ovulate prior to taking Clomid?  When I took Clomid, I ovulated on the EXACT day that I did before I took Clomid (day 20).  OBs tend to think everyone has a 28 day cycle with ovulation on day 14, but that is just NOT the case.  

Second, Clomid is a powerful fertility medication.  The risks of cysts and higher order multiples are very real.  If you aren't being monitored with ultrasound on Clomid, you have no idea what's going on in there.