Attachment Parenting

I'm new here, need advice

I've been lurking here for a few weeks and need some advice if someone has any,

My daughter is 9 months old and formula fed, she doesn't sleep through the night and still wakes up 2-3 times a night for bottles. Up until a few days ago we were all sleeping together in a family bed, me, my husband, our 12 year old daughter and our 9 month old daughter. My husband wanted to move my 12 year old to her own room which we did, fine and put the baby in her crib, no dice! I'm not comfortable with the CIO method but will try it if necessary. My question is, has anyone successfully went from co sleeping to baby in the crib in her own room without using the CIO method? We been playing musical beds for a week and no one sleeps, how do I stop the nighttime feedings as my pediatrician says she no longer needs them and get everyone sleeping through the night without making the baby scream for a week?
I'm new to all of this because I coslept with my older daughter up to a year and a half ago because it was just her and I.

Thanks in advance for any advice

Re: I'm new here, need advice

• It seems that no matter what course of action you take there will be a period of adjustment. CIO is not the worst way to go. I hope you figure it out mama!
  • 3JTMom said:

It seems that no matter what course of action you take there will be a period of adjustment. CIO is not the worst way to go. I hope you figure it out mama!

Thank you!

• Loading the player...
  • 3JTMom said:

It seems that no matter what course of action you take there will be a period of adjustment. CIO is not the worst way to go. I hope you figure it out mama!

Wait wait wait...I had to double check. This IS the attachment parenting board, right? :-?
    imageimage
  • @MagFranklin13‌ Sounds to me like you have two separate questions:

1. How can I space my 9mo old's night feedings more?
    2. How can I gently transition my 9mo old to her own sleeping space?