March 2014 Moms
Options

Sup guys?

So. I've been gone for a while. I've popped in to lurk once in a while. I barely recognize anyone around here anymore, but I figured I'd check in and let you know I'm alive. I apologize in advance if this is long and incoherent, I'm not really sure what to say. 

I decided to take a bump break (really an internet break altogether) because I was feeling pretty down on myself. I still sort of am. This place wasn't helping (no offense to anyone here, for the most part everyone here is lovely). I suppose it was too much time spent comparing myself to others, in life, on here, on facebook and pinterest. I keep telling myself that everyone puts their best face on in public and especially online, but it is really hard not to see what others put out there and not feel like your life is totally inferior. I graduated with no job, my husband and I are still living with my parents, and I constantly feel like a shitty mother. Seeing other people being successful, with wonderful jobs, houses and vacations and cars, people feeling like they were meant to be mommies, still being able to EBF, it's just too much. 

Like I said, I still have no job so I'm feeling like I've doomed our family with six figure student debt and nothing to show for it. I realize that I'll probably find a job after bar results come out (which, one shining happy moment, I'm pretty sure I killed it on the bar exam), but right now it is tough to think that far ahead. H and I have been talking to a lawyer about filing for bankruptcy, which has been a pretty low point.