Trouble TTC

Stage IV Endo questions...

So, I have mentioned before that I have a 5ish centimeter endometrioma on my left ovary that showed up on an ultrasound. I also read that having an endometrioma (no matter the size) automatically qualifies you as stage IV endometriosis. Basically, I went from not even knowing that I have it to having the most severe form of it. As I'm sure many of you can relate, that's a hell of a concept to wrap your head around. I was wondering...

1)  ...if anyone else dealing this stage IV endo has gotten this far with NO pain and no symptoms other than slightly heavy periods?

2) ...if it would be at all possible to have a large endometrioma and not have endometriosis/damage all over everything else?

3) ...if there is any indication that the endometrioma hasn't completely destroyed my ovary if my baseline FSH is in the normal range and ALL other tests came back 100% normal?

I apologize if these are stupid questions but I am new to the endo club and I just don't have the knowledge that many of you women do. I am out of town for two weeks and although I have an MRI and a visit to the OBGyn coming up, I have every intention to get a referral to an RE, ASAP when I get home. If anyone has any good websites/books/or info on endometriosis please let me know. I Google everything and, as we all know, not everything on this internet is true. I want to make sure that I am getting good, reliable information.

On a side note, it was brought to my attention that my avatar switches randomly. If it shows anything other than a yoga chick, please comment below and let me know. It would appear to be an issue with the website and I would like to get it resolved for my profile. Trust me, there is NO reason for me to have a prego chick as my avatar.