October 2014 Moms
Options

Freezer Dinner recipes.

krysngregkrysngreg member
edited August 2014 in October 2014 Moms
Maybe it's to soon. But maybe not. I live in the middle of no where. So driving to town to pick up dinner is out of the question after LO gets here. So if any one has any recipes to share, it would really help. I can only eat lasagna and chicken spaghetti so many times.
Any quick recipes or freezer dinners you love?!? And don't mind sharing.

Please :).

ETA: could make this like an O14 recipe book for the members.

Re: Freezer Dinner recipes.

• Options
    I'll be spending all weekend making dinners to freeze. I don't have the recipes on me, but I decided to go with double batches of each of these:

1. Corn Chowder
    2. Meatloaf
    3. Chicken Divan (I sub chicken, recipe uses turkey)
    4. Chili - my mom's recipe don't know it
    5. Beef stroganoff

(my mom is helping me, I have zero experience with freezing meals!)
    TTC #1 Since December 2009
    BFP #1 05/16/10 EDD 01/13/11 natural m/c 11w1d (unknown cause)
    BFP #2 03/24/11 EDD 12/06/11 missed m/c D&C 10w (Triploidy xxx)
    BFP #3 12/24/11 EDD 09/02/12 missed m/c D&C 10w4d (Triploidy xxx)
    BFP #4 02/10/14 EDD 10/19/14  - Baby boy made his arrival 10/02/14
    !
    BFP #5 05/08/15 EDD 01/19/16 C/P 05/14/15
    BFP #6 06/05/15 EDD 02/18/16 *It's a GIRL!!*

BabyFetus Ticker

My Blog     My Chart
  • Options
    We made a triple batch of the Smitten Kitchen empanadas and froze them. We love them -- and while they're a bit time-consuming to make, they bake wonderfully straight out of the freezer! And they're a nice change from the usual frozen suspects. 

EDD 10/24/14

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I made a bunch of kebabs to freeze away for sandwiches. Also a bunch of dry curry and lentils. Boil a pot of rice and defrost curry and lentils. Dinner is ready!
  • Options