Babies on the Brain
Options

Feeling a little.. Left out I suppose

DH and I are still talking about kids but haven't decided to start trying yet. I'm okay with this because I really want him to be on the same page when we start this whole journey!

The thing I am facing though is that literally every single one of my friends is pregnant, having a kid in the next month or due in the next 9 months. I am SO excited for all of them! I guess I just feel like when my circles of friends get together with me now I'm the 5th wheel because I have nothing to contribute to the conversations. I feel like all they talk about now is pregnancy and babies, which I love, but I have no experiences to relate with.

We are not ready right now and are going to wait awhile for sure. I guess I'm just really feeling left in the dust. Is this happening with any of you? How are you coping?

And by every friend I mean all of mine and DH friends are all having kids soon or pregnant. We have no other couples left to hang out with, talk to or relate to anymore. :(
Me (26) DH (28)
Married 6.22.13
Hoping for a Herd Linky
4/15--TTC #1
12/15--IF testing
3/16--Dx Unexplained IF
Clomid + Ovidrel + IUI + Progesterone cycle
Cancelled due to cysts. Started 3 weeks of BCP.
4/16--Cute Ute! Clomid+Ovidrel+IUI+Progesterone TI.
Cancelled-no response
5/16--Hemmorhagic cyst and other cyst discovered.
No medicated cycle. MRI scheduled to rule out
septate uterus.
6/16--Septum discovered. Consultation for surgery.
Surprise BFP 6/8/16--EDD 2/13/17
Kole David--1.7.17--Tiny but Mighty, born at 34+5 after HELLP syndrome
Chart Stalk Me

Re: Feeling a little.. Left out I suppose

• Options