1st Trimester

Spotting at 7 wks of pregnancy; had miscarriage 2 months ago...scared!

Hi Friends,
I'm new to the bump but happy to be here.  I had my healthy 8 month old son in December 2013.  We then got pregnant at the end of this past June but I miscarried early (no d&c necessary).  To our surprise we got pregnant shortly after and I am about 6/7 wks now.  Today I started spotting - light pink/light brown.  It is not as heavy as last time but it has been a few hours and while it is light it is definitely there and continuing.  I took a pregnancy test and it says still pregnant.  

I'm pretty confused and as it's a Saturday I can't get to my gyno till Monday.  

Does anyone have any insight?  Is this the beginning of another miscarriage?

I thank you in advance for any information and wish you all good things! 
:-*

Re: Spotting at 7 wks of pregnancy; had miscarriage 2 months ago...scared!

• *lurker* I mentioned this a couple posts down... I had spotting around 5 or 6 weeks with DD.  The brown is usually considered to be 'old blood' being evicted by/from the cervix.  Put your feet up, drink some water and try to relax.  I say this as someone who, following a m/c sobbed on DH and said "I can't handle this again!" Usually whatever is wrong, that isn't really wrong, can be solved by rest and water - go figure.  Obviously I'm not a doctor and this is my experience only. Hope things settle down for you! *lurker out*

What Are Your Thoughts on Tap Dancing Penguins?

• Spotting in 1st tri can be normal..especially if it is light and you are not having cramping or other issues. If it were me I would rest and see if the bleeding gets more/less and if cramping happens. If it did get more or I had cramps I would go in. I would for sure call me OB on Monday to let them know..,and see what they want to do. However, trust your gut. If you really are scared it never hurts to go in and check. Hope it is nothing and you have a healthy pregnancy.
  • Loading the player...