CPW: School — The Bump
Trouble TTC a Sibling

CPW: School

mara005mara005 member
Tenth Anniversary 2500 Comments 250 Answers 500 Love Its
edited August 2014 in Trouble TTC a Sibling
When I say school it could mean - a Mother's day out program, daycare for a few hours, a toddler school program and/or pre k programs.

"Love is what makes pain bearable." - I love you my Angels. 
**All After a Loss Welcome**
BFP #1: 6/25/09 EDD 2/13/10 @ 6 weeks- Saw HB @ 9 weeks - DS born 2/11/10 (39w5d)
BFP #2: 2/20/13 EDD 11/4/13 - Saw HB 3/19/13 (7w2d) - MMC discovered 4/13/13 (10w5d) - Est. loss @ 9w3d - D&C 4/14/13
BFP #3: 12/19/13 (4 w1d) EDD 8/27/14 - 1/1/14 discovered it was ectopic/ tube had burst/ had surgery to remove tube (@ 6 weeks)
BFP #4: 9/10/14 (3w6d) EDD 5/21/15 - natural MC 9/23/14 @ 5w5d
BFP #5: 11/23/14 (3w3d) EDD 8/4/15 - Please be our Rainbow! 

BabyFruit Ticker

CPW: School 43 votes

SO and I both work so LO(s) go to full time school/daycare
41% 18 votes
SO works/ I stay at home and LO(s) don't do any school
18% 8 votes
I work/ SO stays at home and LO(s) don't do any school
4% 2 votes
SO works/ I stay at home and LO(s) goes to a school 2-5 days a week
16% 7 votes
I work/ SO stays at home and LO(s) goes to a school 2-5 days a week
0% 0 votes
I/we homeschool
0% 0 votes
18% 8 votes

Re: CPW: School

  • I guess in my intro I should have included that must husband is a SAHD. We love it!
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
    Married 9/22/07, began TTC 8/10
    Diagnosed with DOR, LP defect, mild endometriosis and cysts
    BFP #1 EDD 9/10/11, natural miscarriage at 6w
    BFP #2 Medicated cycle, twin boys born 4/4/12 at 29w4d
    BFP #3 EDD 8/8/14, D&C for missed miscarriage at 8w, baby boy with triploidy
    BFP #4 June 2014 CP
  • LuluRMLuluRM member
    500 Love Its 500 Comments Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited August 2014
    Same as @dani_brewer‌, we both work, but no daycare/school, yet (maybe PreK down the road, idk). H works 50-60 hours per week (all different shifts), but I only work 2-3 days per week, 7-8 hour shifts in the evening after H is home, or in the early morning before he goes in. I'd love to be a FT sahm but we live in a high COL area.

  • Loading the player...
  • @LuluRM‌ I would love to SAH as well!! Unfortunately mine is the higher paying job so that is completely out of the question. Maybe some day....

    I hear ya there! I made more than H for the longest time, and we both worked FT (me early mornings, him late night). We never saw each other. H got a promotion & raise 3-4 months ago, so I stepped down to part time (I'm grateful, but it is kind of a tease! It makes me REALLY not want to go to work!)

  • Reagan1010Reagan1010 member
    500 Love Its Fifth Anniversary 1000 Comments Photogenic
    edited August 2014
    DS had his first day of preschool today! He goes 3 afternoons a week! We both loved it :)

    Edited to add that I am a SAHM
  • DH works nights and I work days, but my mom is retired and watches DD when DH needs to sleep.

    BFP #1 7/6/2012, EDD 3/13/2013, Delivered 3/14/2013

    BFP #2 1/7/2014: EDD:9/14 MC: 1/9/2014 (confirmed via blood work)

    BFP #3 7/5/2014: EDD 3/11/2015 MC: 7/15/2014

    BFP #4 11/7/2014: EDD 7/17/2015~~Please be my RAINBOW!

    My Chart

    image image image

    All are Welcome!

  • We both work.  My mom retired to watch my son.  
  • I am a SAHM/retired nanny of 7 years. I spent 4 years working in a daycare and have a degree in early childhood education. Currently I am only watching a few part time children while DH and I work on renovating a portion of our home into a state licensed group daycare. With that I am required to provide a preschool curriculum during the active school year. Unless something changed down the line DD most likely will just stay home with me. However I do have a wonderful preschool lined up if needed.

    DH & I are both 28    Together: 12 years    Married: 09/24/2011

    BFP#1: January '12 - DD1 09/16/2012

    Preterm labor 31 weeks. Monitored for Hellp and diagnosed with oligohydramnios July '12

    BFP #2: 06/25 - EDD 03/05/15 MMC confirmed 8/1 - D&E 8/4 retained tissue discovered 8/20

    BFP #3 11/24 - 12/15 Heartbeat detected - DD2 07/29/15

  • the hubs works a normal job 7-4.  My schedule alternates weekly with a day shift and night shift.
    When I am on the day shift, the hubs drops him off at daycare around 6:30 and I pick him up at 4.
    Night shift weeks, he is home with be till about noon, then off to day care and picked up at 5 by my husband.  

    I am currently trying to transition into real estate so I can be more of a WFHM, but I still plan on sending him to daycare for a couple days of week.  If nothing else for the learning.  I have no teaching abilities at all.  

    Monster #1- Hunter Fillmore! 10.1.11
     MC 3.20.14 -- 8w3d
    MC 7.11.14-- 5w4d
    Monsterette #2- EDD  5.9.15


  • Both DH and I work. DS goes to school full-time, DD goes to school half-day. Both of our mothers babysit our kids on different days and they pick the kids up from school and watch them until DH or I get home.
    May '15 January siggy challenge:
    * Me: 33, DH: 34 * Married 11.10.06 *
    DS 10.2.07 | DD 7.27.10 | 4 angel babies
    BFP #7 | EDD 5.15.15 | It's a BOY!
     BabyFetus Ticker  
    image  image
  • I stay home, and DD is only 14 months, so no school. No daycare programs, either.

    I do work a few hours a week from home, while she naps, but not every day.


    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

    Pregnancy Ticker

  • I used to work ft and they went to dc until we moved a yr ago. The last yr the youngest was home with me. This yr she starts pre-k :) so they are both in school 3am's a week
    m/c April '08
    DD#1 born June '09
    DD#2 born April '11
    TTC #3 as of July '14

    My Ovulation Chart
This discussion has been closed.
Choose Another Board
Search Boards