Babies: 6 - 9 Months

Feeding schedule curiosity

Just curious as to everyone's feeding schedule. My LO is 6 months & we have started purees. I know I will probably get many different answers because every baby is different. So basically what I want to know is do you do a breakfast/lunch/dinner routine with bottles in between? How many bottles (oz) does your LO get per day? 

Also I'm new to the 6-9 month board! Hello! :)

Re: Feeding schedule curiosity

• JennaRaekJennaRaek member
    edited July 2014
    Our DS is almost 7 months and gets 6oz of formula every 4 hrs or so. Before bed he gets 8oz. and then sleeps roughly 8:30pm-6:00am. He gets veggies with his "lunch time" bottle and fruit/cereal with his "dinner time" bottle. I make my own purees and then freeze them in ice cube trays. He gets 3 cubes at a time. So he gets 5 bottles a day (Roughly:6am, 10am, 2pm, 5/6pm, 8/9pm). 4 being 6oz and the last one being 8oz. Not sure if that helps at all or not.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• DD is 7 months and takes two 4 ounce jars of purées a day. One between 11 and 1. One between 6:30 and 7:30. This is what our dr recommended. She eats a bit less milk now, but I think that's normal. I bf so I'm not sure on ounces. I also give her puffs, but only to practice fine motor skills. She probably actually manages to eat 2 of the ten I give her, on a good day. The dog gets most of them!

• Loading the player...
  • countrycottoncountrycotton member
    edited July 2014
    DD is just shy of eight months

7:00am 4oz formula snd about 3 oz of oatmeal/ fruit purée mixed
    10:00 am 6 oz formula
    1:00pm 6oz formula
    4:00 pm 4 oz formula and 3-4 oz veg or meat/veg purée 
    7:00 pm 6oz formula

She also gets puffs or a teething biscute twice a day. Or steamed veggies diced to small pieces. 
  • aditigirl said:
    Ditto @Sing2phins‌. Baby should be getting the majority of their nutrition from bf or ff. Not purées.