Pregnant after a Loss

Are you afraid of labor?

So I think I may have found the silver lining of my PgAL brain.  I was chatting with some friends (some pregnant, some with kids, some neither) and they all agreed that they either were terrified, or had been terrified, of labor.

I think I'm so focused on the fears about staying pregnant that I really haven't given labor hardly a thought.  I'm only 12 weeks so maybe as it gets closer and I get more confident in the pregnancy I'll feel differently, which is why I'm throwing this out there.

So what about you?  Are you afraid of labor?
-Lily
EDD: 1/27/15
So excited for our rainbow baby!

Re: Are you afraid of labor?

• I am definitely afraid of labor/giving birth just because it is something I have never done before so I don't really know what to expect. I try not to think of it, because I know I've gotta do it and it will be so worth it in the end!
  • I am almost 32 weeks and labor is deffinetly a fear just because its unknown territory for me.

Married DH 3/14/09

TTC Since Jan 2011
    Diagnosed with PCOS Jan 2013
    BFP#1 June 2013/ EDD 2/23/2013 Blighted Ovum confirmed July 18, 2013
    took Cytotec July 20, 2013

BFP #2 12/28/2013 EDD 9/11/2014 Its A Girl!!! Rebecca Ann!

Rebecca Ann born 8/31/2014 6lb 1oz 19 inches long 8:55am!!!!

• Loading the player...