Breastfeeding
Options

An introduction

Hi - I have two young daughters and have combo fed both of them from the beginning. I like breastfeeding but also wanted some freedom, if you know what I mean. :) From the looks of this board I'll probably jump back and forth a bit between here and formula feeding.

I'm happy to share advice or swap stories about what it's like to combo feed.

Re: An introduction

• Options
    I EBF both of my babies, so I guess I don't know what you mean when you say, 'wanted some freedom'.  Perhaps you would care to elaborate?

And if this is who I think it is, then don't think you are fooling anybody!
  • Options

Hi- Yes, I'm in full support of breastfeeding. I've been a combo feeder since day one or two with both kids so I have some experience in that department. I'm not going to advice on things I don't know about.

sschwege - Sure I can elaborate. It was important to me to try breastfeeding but I didn't want to do it exclusively. I know myself well enough to know that I would have felt overwhelmed and tied down if I EBF. Luckily I was able to work it out and can combo feed. I would BF here and there (every day of course) and give formula when I wasn't around. It worked well for my family and my husband and I were able to share the feeding and getting up responsibilities. I love my kids to death, but like having some freedom to come and go when I please as well.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    To each her own. And please don't feel bad for me. I'm super happy and so aren't my kids. But thanks for your concern.
  • Options
    Hi. Are we supposed to intro on any board we post? I may have messed up. I have combo fed all of my children because of supply issues. It was a hard pill to swallow at first but now I've embraced it. B
    I have these tiny people who follow me around and call me mom, they are cute, so I let them stay.
  • Options
    JulyMumma said: