Babies on the Brain

Teacher Timing

I am a middle school teacher in Pennsylvania, and I will be starting a new job in August.  My husband and I also plan to start trying to conceive in August in hopes of a late spring/ early summer due date.  I just wondered if there are any others out there who are attempting the teacher timing!

Heather

Re: Teacher Timing

• snok83snok83 member
    Yes, I work as a counselor in an elementary school. I actually did this same thing for our 1st child. We started trying in July hoping for an end of the year baby. We were super lucky and conceived the 1st month of trying due in April.

She ended up coming 3 weeks but I took leave for rest of year. So nice as she wasn't in daycare till almost 4 months. Hoping timing works as well for 2nd but u never know!
  • nicpugnicpug member
    edited June 2014
    Hi! I'm an AS teacher in Pa. We also want to try in July in hopes of an April baby!
  • Loading the player...
  • Yeah--you cant guarantee it but lotttts of my friends timed it that way and it worked in their favor!  :)
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • DH wants to follow teacher time. i wanted to start this month, which would be a march-ish baby. then i would take six weeks. go to work a few weeks then have the summer off. my thought with that would be saving on daycare costs and more time with LO. this month ends in two days, so i think we'll be the next couple months

Lilypie Maternity tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

• nicpug said:
    Hi! I'm an AS teacher in Pa. We also want to try in July in hopes of an April baby!
    I just realized that we are definitely on two of the same boards. :)  Maybe we are destined to be FF!  I also live in PA near Erie.  Will this be your first baby?