Trying to Get Pregnant

Just so I don't look like an idiot newb: what is/isn't acceptable to talk about here?

IrisPetalsIrisPetals member
edited June 2014 in Trying to Get Pregnant
Any amount of TMI?  I have no filter sometimes when it comes to TMI subjects & I often ramble on, so I'm likely to go into more detail than some appreciate.  I'm not likely to post TMI pictures unless absolutely necessary to the conversation.

What terms are not ok to use?  I learned yesterday baby dust is offensive, had no idea b/c it's a widely used term on another website forum.

Do you ladies talk about every time you O?  I'm used to doing a little report like, "I just got +opk such & such day, wish me luck, the bd is on!" type of stuff.

I've seen non-TTC subjects too, but I'm not a daily blogger type of person.  A few non-TTC topics here or there.

I can often be too blunt & love sarcasm, but being a newb I dont want people to feel I'm being an ass right off the bat.

Just wanting to get a feel for how you ladies interact here

Re: Just so I don't look like an idiot newb: what is/isn't acceptable to talk about here?

• Loading the player...
  • IrisPetalsIrisPetals member
    edited June 2014
    Ok, so if I do have any TMI I'll just save it for the 2ww or waiting to O threads.  I did read the newbie blog, but didn't see anything about what is ok to post here, so that's why I asked.  I'm not hugely into gifs anyway :)  And I'm good with the term sex too
  • IrisPetalsIrisPetals member
    edited June 2014
    I'll say that we don't want photos of your CM, or if you pee in a cup of bleach, or, really, anything else. A positive pee stick is fine if you've been here long enough for us to know you, and we occasionally get the "is this OPK positive" picture. 

And, as the PP said, the rainbow & glitter terms don't go over well....absolutely no baby dust, baby dancing, bbs, etc. It's good luck, sex, and boobs :)

If you're fluent in sarcasm and can take some flack, you're good :)