October 2014 Moms

Artistic? Please, come in!

MIL wants to crochet a baby blanket for DS2, and asked me what colors I would like it to be. There are too many colors in this world for me to choose!!!

I can either go with 2 colors or 3 colors.

My current thoughts are:

1. Dark blue, light blue, orange or yellow
2. Dark green, light green, orange or yellow
3. Red, orange, yellow

Thoughts? Ideas? I'm not very good at this sort of thing, and we will probably use this blanket A LOT because it will be made by a loved one. I'm thinking primary colors instead of pastels, but would pastels be better?

...wishing she'd picked and just surprised us. Lol
imageimage

Re: Artistic? Please, come in!

• I am not a huge pastel fan so I like bolder colors. Something I like to do is pick a variegated (multicolored) yarn and a solid color that compliments it. That helps with trying to figure out which colors work together.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Drk blue, light blue, green

It will still fit into your theme/room but doing orange might date it more quickly.

We are using orange also and pretty much the same other colors. I try not to crochet with orange. It tends to look
    70's
  • Loading the player...
  • I like the first option of blues with yellow. 
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
    Me: 38 DH: 36
    Married 8/27/2011
    BFP #1 9/28/2011 DS born 5/22/2012
    BFP #2 4/24/2013 m/c 4/25/2013 at 4w
    BFP #3 1/31/2014 DD born 10/14/2014
    BFP #4 1/20/2016 m/c 2/12/2014 at 7w2d
    BFP #5 8/19/2016 DS2 born 4/29/2017
    BFP #6 3/7/2018 EDD 11/18/2018

• I loooove blue and orange together.  I made DS1 a baby quilt, and the fabrics that I loved happened to be shades of blues and oranges.  
  • vrj0522 said:

I like the first option of blues with yellow. 

I agree
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• edited June 2014
    I was going to do blue and lime green if I had a boy but I like the blue and orange colors!