November 2014 Moms

Henry vs. Brody

I LOVE the name Henry for a boy. My son's name is Hunter, and I think they go well together, and my daughter's name is Charlotte and I think that Henry goes with that as well. 

My husband wants the name Brody STRICTLY b/c his fave movie is Jaws and one character is Chief Brody. I am a teacher and have seen the whole 'Br' name trend hit hard, and I also visualize and associate Brody as a 'renegade' (past students), haha! I visualize Henry as a sweet little boy. After my son Hunter, we need sweet.... no more renegade! 

If I tell any of our friends the name choices, it is pretty much a 75/25 split in favor of Brody. I am not putting too much stock in their opinion b/c they are the same people who hated the name Charlotte for my daughter (and have all changed their minds apparently).

CanI get your honest opinions? I'm not saying it will change my mind on the name, but I just want to see what a bigger pool of people think.
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image

Re: Henry vs. Brody

• I really like Henry as well. Pretty timeless and I agree that it goes better with Charlotte!
  • Loading the player...
  • My cousins name is Brody, and I really hated it when he was first born (he is way younger than me) but it has really grown on me over the years.

I do not LOVE/HATE either but I would probably end up picking Brody.
  • I personally like Henry better. Seems like a scholarly name. Brody seems more wild child to me like you mentioned.

I feel like William would go well with your names too. Just to throw it out there.
  • MaelaraMaelara member
    Brody :) I feel the opposite as you other ladies. To me it says sweetie.
  • I like Henry- it is more of a "timeless" name, and would fit much better with Charlotte. 

btw- Henry and Charlotte are on our "short lists"!