Parenting
Options

@RondackHiker & other morning sickness sufferers...

Ok, so I really hate to come off like the annoying whiney pg woman here, and i know this is only temporary, but im hoping maybe you (or others) had some tips for me on this.

I'm positive what I'm feeling pales in comparison to the awful sickness you went through, but ugh...I'm struggling with the constant nausea and feeling as if I'm about to toss my cookies with one wrong move.

I feel awful bc I'm home with DS during the day (and I'm barely able to do much besides sit while he plays) and then I work as a waitress a few nights a week. Im feeling like garbage on top of feeling like a lazy, shit mom. My poor kid.

I seem to do better in the evenings, but all day I'm barely able to eat sometimes bc of the constant nausea. Fortunately though, I am able to keep food down and havent been actively puking like I was when I was pg with DS...just constantly very nauseous.

I'm already taking a b50complex during the day with food and I'm taking my prenatal at bedtime. I started on 4mg of zofran as soon as I woke up and can take that every 6 hours, but it hasn't seemed to help very much. I'm stocked up on ginger ale and crackers which do jackshit for me.

Any tips to ease the queasiness? Or other things I should try? Tia. The help is much appreciated. Again, Sorry to come off as such a wimpy whiner. Apparently I dont cope well with nausea!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: @RondackHiker & other morning sickness sufferers...

• Options
    Thanks @gwinnygirl‌. I have to say, I was violently ill for the first 13 weeks with DS, but the zofran solved that.

This time around though, I may not be violently puking, but the zofran has done nothing.
  • Options