Secondary IF

New to the forum - TTC #3 - anyone else?

I am currently trying to conceive my 3rd baby - on cycle #5 :(  I have 2 boys (ages 5 and 2.)  DS 1 was totally unplanned but had some difficulty with DS 2.  Since stopped BF'ing last year my cycles were non-existent until trying acupuncture in October 2013.  I have had a few 35+ day cycles and started using OPK's last month.  I have an appointment with my OB on Wednesday and am planning to start Clomid once AF shows this month :) I'm new to this but am looking for someone to talk with since virtually no one knows we are TTC again.  I hope I'm in the right place and look forward to new discussions!  Hoping for a BFP for me and everyone else very soon!!

Re: New to the forum - TTC #3 - anyone else?

• Please read the Newbies post at the top of the page. Did you have an infertility diagnosis with you second DS?

Most of us here have an infertility diagnosis. A lot are on medicated cycles and have been trying for well over a year for #2, some for #3 or more.
    Carly
    (Former UN: iloveshanej)

Birdie born 05/01/2007
    Rainbow Surprise Baby due 05/26/2017                                          

Potato Launcher

• I hope you get your bfp soon, but I don't think this is the board for you.  Maybe ttgp is a better fit since you've only been ttc for 5 cycles.  That's not really that long and from what you've shared, you are not struggling with infertility.  

Good luck.
    Happily Mrs. C 
    image  image

image Image and video hosting by TinyPicimage image
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 
    start ttc #1 in Jan 2009
    dx PCOS in May 2010, begin metformin
    Two failed clomid cycles (made lining too thin)
    Started acupuncture while saving for IVF in Sept 2011
    Add herbal infusions to the mix in Dec 2011
    Hoping holistic approach works!!!

BFP on April 2012 at 11dpo
    Meepy Man born on Jan 2013 - Hip Hip Hurray!

Ready to start ttc #2 April 2013, but plan to be an extended BF'er