October 2012 Moms
Options

When I was 22....

In honor of @mmnumber5 turning 22. Let's all share what we were doing at 22. Or a story from when we were 22.

Re: When I was 22....

• Options
    When I was 22 I was studying abroad in Spain.
  • Options
    I graduated from college and got my first "real" job, living in Boston, living on my own with friends.
    9/11 happened and a lot changed. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    mbm1983 said:
    I was getting wasted.

This was pretty much me.  Oh, and I was seducing my then BF (now DH). 

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• Options
    morrkimmorrkim member
    I was planning my wedding and in my first year of teaching.
    Lilypie - Personal picture    Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers  Lilypie - Personal picture    
  • Options
    CnAnACnAnA member
    At 22, I was working just starting work at the credit union where I worked until Alice was born and extremely bitter at everything because we had been TTC for 3 years.

On a happy note, we took fabulous vacations! We went to Vegas that year for the first time. :)

After 7 years of no ovulation...
    BFP#1 10/24/11 ~ EDD 6/29/12 ~ Natural m/c 11/2/11
    BFP#2 2/3/12 ~ Alice born 9/26/12

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Oct Angel Babies
  • Options
    I was starting grad school and dating my husband. It was pretty uneventful!

• Options
    At 22 I had just finished my degree and was looking for a job in my field.I also had just started dating my husband

• Options
    I finished college, started dating MH, got my first "real" job after college, hated it and quit, started the job I still work at now. Was drunk a lot. Got my first apartment. Was drunk a lot.
  • Options
    Finished my A.S. and started on my nutrition degree, was dating the hubs.
    imageimageimage

Lilypie First Birthday tickersimage
  • Options
    I was engaged to my H at that point. He and I spent 5 days together in Madrid at the end of my semester.
  • Options