Alabama Babies

Any moms in the Tuscaloosa area?

I am a graduate student at the University of Alabama and was wondering if there are any moms in the Tuscaloosa area.  I was also wondering if anyone knows of any mommy and me groups or any sort of free/extremely cheap groups that I could join to meet other moms in the area?  I moved here two years ago and just have been having a very difficult time meeting friends who are at the same point in life as I am.  TIA
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Any moms in the Tuscaloosa area?

• Hi!! I suppose I still have 6 more months til I am technically a mom, but I thought I'd introduce myself anyways. I'm Randa. I have lived in Tuscaloosa all my life. I don't know of any mommy and me groups or anything like that though. Sorry. If I hear of anything I will surely let you know. How many kids do you have?

• I have one child, he is 8 months old.  Congratulations and you are a mommy from the moment you find out you are pregnant!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I went to UA but now live in the Pell City area. I still have great friends in the area who are all moms and are active in the community. If you'd like send me an email with your info and I can get them in touch with you! One has a little girl that just turned one and another has a little boy around 15 months and each have lots of other friends with small children. My email is stephanie.hurst1@gmail.com oh and Roll Tide :)
  • I live in Tuscaloosa! Check out TuscMoms ( https://tuscmoms.ning.com/ ) through the Tuscaloosa News website. They are fairly active and usually have something going on every month. I haven't done a whole lot with them, but they were pretty nice the few times I've been able to hang out.

One of our moms here helps with the group, but I don't know how often she checks in. 

ETA: I work at UA. What are you getting your graduate degree in? Feel free to message me. 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker