November 2014 Moms

Well hello pregnancy brain

I had a doctor's appointment today so I booked the day off.   I'm a teacher, so I called in a sub.  She was one I had never had before.

Last night, before I left, I prepped the day for her.  Checked my schedule and saw that I had morning duty, so I wrote that in the plans, and that my students on special programming were to be with the resource teacher, so I didn't have to plan anything for them.  Great.  Got my stuff together and left.

This afternoon, the sub emailed me to let me know how the day went.  She mentioned that my two IEP kids had nothing to work on, so she found them some Math games to play on the computer (I teach Math).  THEN, I get a Facebook message from a friend of mine (who also works at my school) saying that the sub, strangely, took it upon herself to do morning duty.  

Apparently, I planned for the right classes, but got my duty schedule and my resource schedule mixed up.  I don't have duty for another 3 days, so I don't know where that came from, and my IEP kids see resource tomorrow, not today.  Ooops.

In the grand scheme, not big deals but I hate making mistakes in my sub plans.  Especially if I've never had the sub in before.  At least the kids were good for her.

Re: Well hello pregnancy brain

• I went to the store and had two coupons, one expired March 30 and the other April 30. I thought, "I can use March now and April next month." When I handed it to the cashier, she looked at me like I had two heads and told me it had expired. OMG IT IS APRIL....ALMOST MAY!!!! I was mortified! What's worse is I really thought I had it right!
  • My teacher friend got her exam rooms mixed up and sent multiple classes of kids to the wrong room because of her pregnancy brain. Oops!
    ~~Signature~~
    Me: 36, DH: 38, Together since: 2006, Married: 9/2011 
    **TW Living Child**

BFP 9/19/20 - EDD - 6/1/21

BFP 2/2014 - DS - 10/2014

• Loading the player...