May 2014 Moms
Options

FTM- 40 weeks today...

Brigie029Brigie029 member
edited April 2014 in May 2014 Moms
4/5cm dilated, 80% effaced but not in active labor. Talked with ob today and nurse tonight, and know what to look for. Just curious, anyone else walk around like this for awhile before delivering? DH is afraid for me to leave the house and I'm afraid of going to the hospital too early when nothing is happening but also, of not getting an epidural. We live an hour away. TIA...:-)

Re: FTM- 40 weeks today...

• Options
    Curious why they admitted you if you weren't in active labor?
  • Options
    I'm at FTM so I have no experience to go off of but my friend walked around at a 4 for almost a month. She had the easiest delivery when it came time. Good luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    danabsddanabsd member
    edited April 2014
    I know a momma who walked around at 6 for a month before she was induced.
    I would leave for the hospital once real active labor hits.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options
    Once you know your in labor Id be timing your contractions & seeing where they are. How lucky to be almost halfway to 10cm w/ no pain!! I was told as a ftm last time that you generally dialated 1cm per hr. That said, my nurses pissed me off prefacing it like that because I came in at 5 & ds1 was born 2.5hr later. So I'd be ready to leave at any time & leave soon after you know. Car rides aren't too fun that far along, & you said your an hr away. GL! :)
    Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    I've been 3-4cm & 90% since last Tuesday, my doc said I won't make it to my next appointment, which is today. So take what they say with a grain of salt! My little man seems in no rush!
  • Options
    I have no advice but I am jealous. I wish I could get that far along before I started active labor.

After 4 years, 3 failed IUIs and 2 failed IVFs our surprise miracle is here!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker