Options

BFing check in

Who is still here?
Anyone nursing their new little babies?

How is it going? :)

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: BFing check in

• Options
    Hiiii :) we're still here. I've been doing "don't offer don't refuse" for a few days. The first day he nursed twice, the second day he nursed 5 x and he hasn't nursed at all yet today. It's easy to distract him in the mornings, but the afternoons are more difficult. I don't even really have a desire to wean yet,and don't have a deadline or anything. Just feeling a lot of pressure and sick of the "isn't he too old" comments.

View Full Size Image  View Full Size Image
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I guess I'm back?  I've been EBFing Julia for 5 months now- hoping to make it to a year this time.  I had to stop at 8 months with Sophia because the pregnancy tanked my supply.  Julia's doing great- she's an efficient nurser, but I didn't introduce a bottle early/often enough, so she fights us if we try to get her to take it, which limits how long I can be away from her.  She's interested in solid food, but hasn't lost her tongue thrust, so we'll continue to wait before introducing it. 
  • Options
    I'm here too.  I haven't noticed a reduction in the amount she's wanting to nurse really. Some days it's more than others though and I think nights are getting better.  Counting the days until I'm done pumping (only about 23 left)!  I still don't have a set timeline on weaning, but I do wish she would combine her sessions vs "snacking".  I hear you @holly_1007, I got a comment last week too.  I just ignored it. 

Side note (and sorry if this is TMI):  I *think* I'm having my first post-partum period.  Not totally sure though, because it's been very light and more brown than red.  I had asked about it on here just a couple weeks ago too.  Again sorry if that's TMI. 
  • Options