Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Temping while on BC

I'm sure this is a stupid question, please forgive me!  We're planning on TTC #2 this summer.  With DS, we got pregnant after only two months of trying.  I have zero experience with temping, charting, ovulation tests, etc.

Anyway, my question is, does it do any good to start temping while on BC?  Just to see what your normal temp is?  Does BC change your temp at all?  I'll probably be off BC in about a month.
                                                                                          BFP #1 3/2/12, T born 11/7/12
                                                                                             BFP #2  7/2/14, CP 7/6/14
                             BFP #3 8/28/14, MMC 10/2/14 @ 9wks - misoprostol 10/6/14, D&C 11/3/14 for retained tissue
                                   BFP #4 12/25/14, EDD 9/7/15 - please stick baby, you are so loved and wanted!!!!!                                                                                           

image  image                                                                      

Re: Temping while on BC

• Options
    BC pills will not show much in the way of temping. You don't ovulate on hormonal BC so there's not much point to it unless you just want to start getting into the habit.
    I guess this is what I was thinking, just to get into the habit.  
                                 BFP #3 8/28/14, MMC 10/2/14 @ 9wks - misoprostol 10/6/14, D&C 11/3/14 for retained tissue
                                       BFP #4 12/25/14, EDD 9/7/15 - please stick baby, you are so loved and wanted!!!!!                                                                                           

image  image                                                                      
  • Options