Infertility

FMLA for IVF?

Hello, I did my intro about a month ago a and it looks like we are moving forward with IVF/ICSI. We were originally planning on starting BCP my next cycle (which should start in a few days) but I think we have decided to sit out a cycle and start in June. I really just need a month off before starting the process, I've been doing treatments for 9 months in a row. Ugh!
So my question is, has anyone used FMLA for IVF? My boss has been great with allowing me to move my days around up to this point and I'm grateful for that. But with IVF there will be many more appointments and I'll need days off with short notice and we aren't allowed to take any vacation days without 2 months notice. I'm a nurse in a hospital so I also don't have the option to go in late to leave early. But I am lucky to only work 4 days a week. I just can't imagine the stress of trying to rearrange everything and take days off for ER or ET without FMLA. When I spoke to my hospital'a human resource department they just said "fill out the paper work and we'll see". I'm a planner so that makes me nuts, I need to know!! I work for a children's hospital so it will really anger me if it isn't approved. Everything we do is driven on a family centered approach that I can't even believe they would say we just have to see! I'm just nervous that since I don't have any medical issues and our problem is MFI that it will be denied. Anyone have any experience to share?

********Siggy/Ticker Warning***********

Me (35) no known issues DH (37) MFI. TTC 21 months (24 cycles)
Dx MFI with low to normal count, low motility, morphology 3%
HSG normal, ultrasound and labs on me all normal. 

1 cycle of Clomid 50mg and TI, unmonitored by OBGYN= BFN
1 cycle of Clomid 50mg and IUI, unmonitored by OBGYN= BFN
Started seeing an RE!!
2 more cycles of clomid 50mg (great response), with IUI and Pregnyl trigger (4.8-8 mil good ones after wash) = all BFN