Baby Names

Ok so not many people like Addison. WDYT about Adalyn?

Is Adalyn liked better then Addison? Also there's Adeline... I'm assuming they are pronounced differently? LYN and LINE?

Re: Ok so not many people like Addison. WDYT about Adalyn?

• NerdyLucyNerdyLucy member
    edited April 2014
    I prefer Adeline over Adelyn, but I prefer either over Addison. 

See the links below. 

Http://www.behindthename.com/name/adelyn 

Also, I like Adelaide. 

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• I'm not an expert, but I would pronounce them different (-lynn and -line like you said). I think the -lynn sounding ending still seems trendy... so I'm not a fan.

I like Adeline if it's pronounced like -line. 

DS born Oct. '11

TTC #2 with PCOS since Nov. '13

Dx: Low Progesterone (3.3) on 8/12/14

Waiting for RE appointment on 10/28/14

Surprise BFP on cycle 12 -- 10/19/14!

EDD July 1, 2015

BabyFetus Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Super bored with anything ending in -lyn or -son/syn. So overdone.

Adeline is beautiful.
    My prince

My princess

Name my baby!
  • As someone suggested, I really like Adelaide. 2nd choice would be Adeline (pronounced -line).
    Our sweet girl is 3!

Lilypie - (R7Ux)

• I much prefer Adelyn over Addison.  And I prefer Adeline to both.
    June '15 January Siggy Challenge.  Pinterest Fails

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • It's worse.
    High School English teacher and mom of 2 kids:

DD, born 9/06/00 -- 12th grade
    DS, born 8/25/04 -- 7th grade
  • I don't care for either Adalyn or Adaline (the latter is better than the former). I really like Adelaide and Adele, though.
    Mary Jane {12} Kaden {10} Eliza {4} Due Sept. '14

CafeMom Tickers

Considering . . . Agatha, Beatrix, Clara, Daphne, Isadora, Josephine, Matilda, Philippa, Tabitha, Winifred . . .
  • Luhdashuh said: