Working Moms

NWMR: Disney experts

We're going on a cruise Sunday and we'll be taking a 1 day excursion to The Magic Kingdom.   What should we do?  DD just turned 4 and DS will be 2 next month, they're both pretty tall.  We don't want to waste the day standing in line for a few rides, we can do rides at a carnival or other amusement park.  They're both into Mickey's clubhouse.  DD does like the princesses, she's into Sophia, Rapunzel, and Frozen, but I've never seen her get excited for a character, so while I'd like to see a few princesses, it's probably not going to make DD's day.  SIL recommended a Disney Jr. 4-D show that sounds good.  Any other ideas?

Re: NWMR: Disney experts

• I'm not an expert by any means but I had the most success with DS (5) and DD (almost 2) in the fantasy land area.  More their speed.  DD was also obsessed with it's a small world.  And we learned that going to that area during evening parade/pre firework time was a great time to beat the lines (although I don't know if you will have that option).  
  • If I'm not mistaken, Disney Jr is at Hollywood Studios. The rides at Disney World aren't in the same universe as carnival rides, and are way better than amusement parks like Six Flags. Keep in mind, though, that rides like the Haunted Mansion and Pirates of the Carribean can be too intense for toddlers and preschoolers. Fantasyland is a great place. Aladdin's magic carpets are just like Dumbo. Small World is great for kids (although the song will haunt you). Check out allears.net for more suggestions for younger kids.
  • Loading the player...
  • I agree...  spend your time (easily an entire day with 2 little ones) in Fantasyland if you do Magic Kingdom.  It's more of the recognizable classic Disney characters.  My kids are about the same age - they loved it!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • groovygrlgroovygrl member
    edited April 2014