Babies: 6 - 9 Months
Options

Does your baby sleep on back or tummy in crib during night? Do you allow blankets/loveys in crib?

Curious to see how rebellious you all are ;)

Re: Does your baby sleep on back or tummy in crib during night? Do you allow blankets/loveys in crib?

• Options
    I put LO in his crib on his back with his wubanub. He sometimes rolls on his side. No blankets or anything else in the crib yet. I'm a pediatric critical care nurse and have seen too many LOs come through
  • Options
    My LO sleeps on her back and a light blanket tucked around her. She likes that "snug as a bug feeling". She sleeps with a little stuffed animal too. She cuddles with it every night. Great for travelling too because she has something from home with her and she sleeps like a dream no matter where we go.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    My LO is rebellious against back sleeping. I've put him to sleep on his back from day 1 but he loves to sleep on his side and on his stomach. I haaate that he loves his stomach because he's like my husband and likes to burrow his face in the mattress. Definitely heart attack inducing for me at times.

He has a lovey that he adores but otherwise nothing in th crib and he sleeps in a sleepsack.
    BFP#1 10.03.11| Chemical Pregnancy 10.11.11.
    BFP#2 11.13.11| diag@13wks T21/Cystic Hygroma/Hydrops | D&C 1.24.12
    BFP#3 12.13.12| HR 174 | Materni21 - All Chromosomes Normal! | EDD 8.25.13
    BabyFruit Ticker image image
  • Options
    On her back, in a magic sleep suit with a handmade, knit blanket over her legs. 
    DD1 4.14.10
    DD2 8.22.13
    MMC 1.4.17 at 16w
    Expecting #3, EDD 1.29.18

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    Usually, I place her on her back, but she immediately rolls to her side. At this age, she is so mobile, it really doesn't matter how I place her in the crib.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options