December 2012 Moms

Ovarian cyst diagnosis

Today I had a sonogram my dr ordered because she felt a mass during pelvic exam. I can't believe I have to wait a few days now for this result. Anyone have exp w this that they are willing to discuss?? Also, the tech was horribly unprofessional. She said my bowels looked full during exam & when was my last BM. Sorry for tmi. Then I ask her a question and she says (w snotty tone), "oh, I don't know, I'm not a doctor". I'm so annoyed! Am I overreacting?!? I am a little cranky, so I can't tell.

Re: Ovarian cyst diagnosis

• I've had several. I've never done anything special. I did end up in the ED in the middle of the night because rough sex made one burst. It was the worst pain ever! I went into shock from it. But the others were never that bad. Nothing a little pain meds and a warm bath didn't help.
    Sorry that tech sucked, that's pretty rude of her. I hope you don't even notice it if you have one.

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

imageimageimage
  • I have had ovarian cysts before that caused some pain but honestly I didn't really notice until a gyn told me that was what it was. 

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Litgirl77Litgirl77 member
    edited April 2014
    I had/have one that was diagnosed while we were going through infertility analysis/treatment. Once I got pregnant they had to monitor it because the shifting hormones can make them grow, I guess, and that can impact the baby, delivery, etc. Mine grew some, but not much - but I remember the ultrasound techs never wanted to say much while they were doing exams and that was always a little freaky. I was always thinking, "I know you see something!! Tell me!!"