August 2012 Moms
Options

Is anyone else's kid dropping their only nap?

For the last month or so, Kate only takes a nap maybe three days out of the week. And even then it's only for an hour and a half, tops. She won't fall asleep until about nine at night, regardless of naps or not. She dropped to only one nap a day at around seven months. I admit I'm not very good at enforcing naps if she doesn't seem tired, but I'm getting worried that naps are on their way out. It seems a toddler needs more sleep that she's getting, which is about eleven hours at night. And I dearly miss the break I get from a nap. Is anyone else dealing with this?

Re: Is anyone else's kid dropping their only nap?

• Options
    Naps are hit or miss here. They are never very long either. Often her naps are car naps for an hour. I think our problem is her nap time is between 1 and 2. But we have to leave at 2:30 to get DD1 from school. So if she's not asleep by 2 I put her in the car and leave early. It really is too young to give up naps. I just keep trying. 
    I was actually happy when DD1 dropped her nap. She dropped hers around 3, which was early compared to her other friends. I hate fighting kids that are fighting sleep. 
    Sorry no advice but I can commiserate with you. 
    victoria5month samantha5
  • Options
    Lo is still taking hers but your story scares me I don't know what I would do without the one hour we get. Good luck fighting sleep stinks.
    BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Wow! It sounds like a lot of us are having a tough time with sleep right now. I hope it passes soon!
    victoria5month samantha5
  • Options