Cloth Diapering

Spraying Pee diapers?

I feel like this is a total newb question but do you guys also spray your pee diapers? I was watching a review of a wet bag and the reviewer mentioned she has a wetbag for pee diapers in the nursery and one for poop diapers (which need to be sprayed or plopped  etc) in the bathroom.

I guess it would make sense if you don't but I was thinking all should be sprayed to try and help at least get some of the pee out. Maybe it's not necessary and just adds extra work.

Just wondering what you ladies do!

Re: Spraying Pee diapers?

• It just depends. If you're having ammonia problems spraying is a good idea. Otherwise I don't bother.
    Mama to a little girl born July 2011 and a little boy born April 2014! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • that's what your prewash/rinse is before you use detergent…to rinse all the pee

though I know a lot of mamas with toddlers will soak/rinse the ON diapers to help with the stinkies
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I don''t spray normal pee diapers. I soak overnight diapers that have 10 hours of pee in them, though. You also want to be sure to do a rinse cycle before adding detergent and doing your wash cycle. That's when most if the excess pee will be taken care of.
    London Eye 
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersimage

• I don't but I also haven't gotten to the stinky toddler pee stage.  I will probably soak in a bucket vs. spraying if I need to just because spraying is no fun.
    I thought toddler pee started when they were toddlers?

• Mandmeesh said:
    I don't but I also haven't gotten to the stinky toddler pee stage.  I will probably soak in a bucket vs. spraying if I need to just because spraying is no fun.
    Well yea lol
    oh. awful reading fail.  I thought you wrote that you were at that stage. 

sorry. lol

• TJ1979TJ1979 member
    edited March 2014

Mandmeesh said: