December 2013 Moms

Recovering Lurker

Hey, Bumpies,

I have planning writing an intro since I started lurking forever ago...but I kept chickening out. You guys seems like Bump celebrities to me, and I started to get intimidated. Plus I didn't think I'd be around that long. I'm still here, so I figured I may as well start actively contributing.  I promise to search before posting for advice. I won't be too sensitive or too judgmental.

I'm a FTM from Southern California (I live in the IE). I'm a first grade teacher, and I will be returning to work the first week of April. Pre-baby I used to sew and crochet. Post baby I enjoy Netflix and naps.

I was induced on December 11 and on December 12 I gave birth to the sweetest baby girl.

We love our Moby wrap, Rock N' Play, and lots and lots of rice cereal. J/k on the rice cereal ;) I'm pro-baby leggings, or at least I think I will be once my LO's legs get long enough.

That's a bit about me, so when you see my name by a comment, you can be assured that it's not "stranger danger."

Re: Recovering Lurker

• Wow! Big names are replying!

@Cashingn2 I have never really followed a message board/ I wasn't sure if I had much to contribute. And, for some reason, I thought I would be done with the Bump when my baby was born - but really that's just the beginning.
  • Loading the player...
  • Welcome! 

I was raised and lived in Corona until just a few years ago. I live in Denver now but all our family is still there. (for now lol)

Netflix and naps are my friends too! 

"Dont fucking ever come out your face talking shit like that" -SG 1/12/2014

• Hi! I'm a recovering lurker too!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• I'm finishing up One Tree Hill, but I think they should have quit before 9 seasons. I loved the first few seasons.

I'm also into Parenthood, Greys Anatomy, and Switched at Birth. Occasionally I like some Toddlers and Tiaras. My sister has been recommending The Bourgias, but I haven't started it yet.