Babies on the Brain
Options

When did your second baby fever start?

Just curious.

Mine started right after DD turned one.
Daisypath Anniversary tickers Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: When did your second baby fever start?

• Options
    Right about the one year mark for us.  It's also when SIL announced her pregnancy, so I'm sure that didn't help either.
  • Options
    Never. Lol I got pregnant five months prior to the time we were planning on ttc.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    After I finished my degrees which was right before he turned one. 
    Wife. Boy mom x6. Expecting #7. Wannabe homesteader.
    , 💙💙💙💙💙💙
  • Options
    Nicb13 said:
    Kimbus22 said:
    When he turned one. I held it at bay another year thank god. I don't I would have survived 18-30 months with a baby on top of the toddler. I'm barely surviving pregnant.
    This is exactly me, except DS will be 2 in a couple weeks and I'm 7 weeks pregnant. I have NO IDEA how people have 2 under 2. That must be hell. My toddler is hard enough work right now, barely being pregnant. I'm stressed about how I'll handle 2 little kids but hey, it's gotta work right?!

See I think its much easier than the alternative. I had the opportunity for multiple naps a day and if I didn't feel like moving from the couch for days on end DS was fully content on the living room floor all day long. We skipped the jealousy thing altogether. Ds started getting a little more challenging around 20 months but by then I had a nearly 8 month old and was in a groove of managing two kids. I know that 2-3 year gap is popular but I think those ages were way more challenging to parent than an infant-one year old. I think changing a whole lotta poopy diapers was easier than dealing with a pissed off preschooler and a newborn at the same time. If we have another well do it on the opposite end when the kids are school age (or really close to it).
  • Options