November 2012 Moms
Options

rainy week ahead

Trying to motivate to start the day early and get outside ... we will be stuck inside later this week for a few days if this rain storm comes in.  Although I am considering our first puddle jumping experience followed by a warm bath and first hot chocolate... would be some great pictures! 

Anyone ever make coconut curry chicken in the crock pot?  Going to try today... crossing my fingers we love it cuz my pork loin last week was bearly edible :(

MIGHT attempt to mow the lawn as a surprise for SO ... have to borrow the mower from the neightbor.. i'm not that good at started mowers soooo we will see...

Anyone have anything exciting, mundane, advice, questions, plans, ...?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Re: rainy week ahead

• Options
    meh - was supposed to go to Denver zoo tomorrow but looks too cold.  Heading skiing with DH on Sat. and using a B&B wedding gift on Sat night  - finally, 5 yrs later!
  • Options

@uconnhuskie007 What comedian is performing?  I haven't been to a comedy club since my 1st year in college ( we could usually get underage friends in and drink.. ahhh being young) maybe I should consider it for  date night. 

@ksherwood skiing sounds great... California JUST started getting ski snow presidents day weekend.  Although its not a B&B weekend I found a GC from 2009 to sees candy the other day... no expiration date!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Your puddle jumping sounds so fun! I don't think DS has ever experienced rain which makes me a little sad.

I am typing this from the Social Security office waiting room... So there goes my morning! I need a replacement card for my new job, which I start a week from today! :D