Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

New here :( Looking for help

Hi everyone,

So sad to be joining this group. We seem to be in the process of losing our little one after years of TTC. I am very new to the process as I mistakenly believed my problem was always getting pregnant, not staying pregnant. I am heartbroken as I just can't believe after 2 years the one pregnancy I had was taken away so swiftly. 
Anyhow I have some questions on when this awful process will begin. The waiting to miscarry just seems like an insult to add to injurt. 
I had betas done at 14, 16 and 19 dpo. They were rising, albeit slowly and not doubling (104, 145 and 260 respectively with 260 being on Thursday). I was told it could go either way but was being monitored for ectopic.
Saturday night I had a bleed that lasted about an hour and soaked a pad. I passes 3-4 large clots (about the size of a quarter). I had spotted most of the pregnancy despite large doses of progesterone. 
On Sunday at 5w1d my RE did an u/s and saw nothing in the uterus or tubes (common for such an early scan but needed after the bleed the night before). My RE did say my lining was pretty thin, and not indicative of a pregnancy. My blood came back later that day as 170. 
So Thursday my blood HCG was 260 and Sunday it was 170. The doctor said I was miscarrying and to stop progesterone.

My question is...when should I expect to bleed? Would the progesterone have prolonged what probably started Sat. night? Will there even be any more bleeding or was Sat it??  So far I have no cramps or bleeding but I just don't know what to expect. 

I go back tomorrow for HCG check to make sure my levels keep dropping. if they don't will I need a d&c? Do they even do that this early?

Any help, support or guidance you can provide will be greatly appreciate. Of course I will ask the RE all this tomorrow when I go, but just wondering if anyone here experienced dropping betas and if so, how soon after did you bleed. 

Pregnancy Ticker