Secondary IF

Timing WWYD

So as it stands I am poised to start BCPs once AF arrives and then move on to ivf next cycle, so end of March.  Its not the greatest timing work-wise.  But March/April is better than May/June. So if we don't do it March/April then we'd not do it until July.  I am a teacher and so I do have the summer 'off' if you count being home f/t with a 3 y.o. a break (I don't) but at least I don't have to juggle a work schedule with 1hr round trips to the clinic. I could put DD in drop-in d/c so I can do the appointments alone.

Timewise, I'd like to get things started ivf-wise sooner than later since I will be 35 in October. But a couple of months shouldn't change things too much should it?  

Would you wait or forge ahead?

6/09 right tube loss (fallopian torsion) 12/09 BFP #1 (DD born 9/10)
8/12 dx Lupus (ANA+/APA-), 12/12 BFP #2  natural m/c 6w 2d 
TTC#2  since 9/12  50mg Clomid/Ovidrel IUI #1 Beta 10/4=BFN
                             50mg Clomid/Ovidrel IUI #2 Beta 11/1= BFN
                                  100 mg Clomid/Ovidrel IUI #3 Beta 12/26=BFFN
100 mg Clomid/Ovidrel IUI #4 Beta 2/14= BFFN
Took a LONG Break
Lots of Luck and Love BFPB for life KOFMKG

Re: Timing WWYD

• Personally, by the time I am ready to forge ahead with IVF, there will be very little that would sway my decision.  If you are all lined up to start, I say go for it.  It sounds like there will be issues and challenges no matter when you do it, so you might as well go for the March/April schedule.
    Happily Mrs. C 
    image  image

image Image and video hosting by TinyPicimage image
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 
    start ttc #1 in Jan 2009
    dx PCOS in May 2010, begin metformin
    Two failed clomid cycles (made lining too thin)
    Started acupuncture while saving for IVF in Sept 2011
    Add herbal infusions to the mix in Dec 2011
    Hoping holistic approach works!!!

BFP on April 2012 at 11dpo
    Meepy Man born on Jan 2013 - Hip Hip Hurray!