Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Clearblue Advanced Ovulation Kit Worries!

Hi! This is my first time posting. I just started TTC this month. I have been using the clearblue advanced ovulation kit (the one with the smiley faces). I got low fertility until day 10 of my cycle. Now I have gotten high fertility (a blinking face) for 6 days! I expected to have peak fertility soon, but it just isn't happening. The hubbie and I have been BDing every other day since I got high fertility, but I'm just scared that I'm never going to ovulate. Have any of you been in the same situation with these tests?

imageimage
Cycle/Month- 3/7
BFP!- 10/31- fingers crossed!

Re: Clearblue Advanced Ovulation Kit Worries!

• Options
    I use the same tests. I'm on day 29 and still waiting...I typically surge multiple times before ovulating, which I confirm using my BBT. Be patient it'll happen...
  • Options

I think its the fertility monitor. It says its 99% accurate, but I guess I fall into that 1% After several months of never getting a peak,we are just going by CM, which is very obvious with me.

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    The one I use is not the monitor. It looks like a regular ovulation test stick, just digital.  And yeah, I know I'm being dramatic about never ovulating, but it's my first month checking on it and it is a little nerve racking.  I definetly am go

imageimage
    Cycle/Month- 3/7

• Options
    This makes me feel much better !

imageimage
    Cycle/Month- 3/7

• Options

I actually just posted a question about these tests too! I had a high fertility for 7 days and then got a peak fertility on day 8. Then AF started on Friday. I'm very confused by it all. I went and bought another round for next month. Good luck!

Married my love ~ 10/16/04

Twins! - 9/2/06, handsome son - 11/14/07, baby girl - 2/9/11, m/c - 12/21/12, BFP! - 9/25/13, TWINS AGAIN!!- EDD: 6/4/14!!