Cloth Diapering

Simplex take forever to dry?

I've been prepping my dipes this week after I finally received my last fluffy mail shipment that I'd been waiting on. I saved my natural fiber diapers for last and have found that the Simplex take (what I think, I'm new, so maybe not) a ridiculous amount of time to dry. I hung them on a drying rack - It's been 24 hours and they are still damp. I've only had this issue with the Simplex - I also have Elementals, Freetimes, Nicki's Bamboo, Moraki, and a WAHM or 2, no prob with drying those.

I'm new to CD so I'm second-guessing myself on everything that I've done and keep worrying I'll screw it up -- Can I/should I throw them in the drier after letting them dry on the rack for a few hours? 
i  d o  |  0 6 . 0 7 . 0 8
s o p h i a  |  0 8 . 1 8 . 0 9 |  8  l b s  4  o z
e m m y  |  0 2 . 1 1 . 1 4 |  8  l b s  1 0  o z

Re: Simplex take forever to dry?

• Did you flip the insert out? Those flip out, right? Or am I confusing them with basix?
    Mama to a little girl born July 2011 and a little boy born April 2014! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I had the same issue - they took around 36 hours to be dry completely (though I didn't really check a whole lot between 24 and 36 hours, so it could be faster).

I'm sure it has a lot to do with the humidity of your drying area.

I had enough variety of diapers that I didn't really mind the extra dry time - I just planned that into my diapering.

And you can throw them in the drier - I know some folks do that to soften them up - so you should be fine!  I never did, but you certainly can!
    BabyFetus Ticker
    DS born 6/2013
  • Loading the player...
  • Summertime line drying I thought they dried fast. In winter I put them in the dryer on low. No big deal
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Did you flip the insert out? Those flip out, right? Or am I confusing them with basix?