Working Moms
Options

Kids left at school

The trouble in ATL and other parts of the South has me thinking. So sad about all the kids who had to sleep at school because their parents were trapped at work or on highways. I work in a school, too. I have so much respect for the staff that stayed with the kids.

I love my job but I hope my kids and my students never have to experience this.
BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Re: Kids left at school

• Options
    I haven't really looked very far into it at all. But when I was a kid I would have loved something like that to happen. How much fun to get to sleep over with all your friends? Even if it wasn't planned it would still be an adventure! Maybe I just have a different perspective. My mom always taught me to make things a story and enjoy the adventures when they come!

I have a Daughter born 2/26/2013. She is pretty much amazing!

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

• Options
    I agree with jBatch the kids probably loved it, where as a parent you are more concerned. Thank god I live in New England so we know how bad snow can get and I would say 85% of the time we are prepared for the worst. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    jbatch said:
    I haven't really looked very far into it at all. But when I was a kid I would have loved something like that to happen. How much fun to get to sleep over with all your friends? Even if it wasn't planned it would still be an adventure! Maybe I just have a different perspective. My mom always taught me to make things a story and enjoy the adventures when they come!
    This was exactly the attitude taken by the principal at this school.  The teachers worked their butts off and got no sleep, but the kids had fun. 

https://www.today.com/moms/shelter-storm-teachers-entertained-dried-tears-kids-stuck-overnight-school-2D12018114

It's a good time to review your family and workplace emergency plans.