TTC after 35

35 TTC on 4th round of Clomid

Hello,<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

This is my first time on something like this, but being 35 and on my 4th cycle of 100mg of Clomid I needed some sort of reassurance. I've been really upset about not being able to get pregnant right away or even a few months, its been a year and I had the HSG done my tubes were clear & fine my doc said and my hubby's SA came back ok. I just want to know what i'm doing wrong, or anything yall know of that i can do different to help. Again this is my first time to this blog, and i just need some reassurance that everything will be okay. I've been really sad about this.

thanks for the support

Re: 35 TTC on 4th round of Clomid

• PS. no one in our family or friends know that we are TTC, and really dont want them too.  my friends seem to have not had any issues TTC, which makes it that much worse.
  • Welcome to the board. All the ladies here will tell you, if you aren't already, head to an RE. Your OB/GYN might prescribe clomid like candy, but it's not good to take and not be monitored! And with a lifetime max of 6 cycles on it, you might be wasting your chances. Best of luck to you!
    *TW below*
    Me: 40 DH: 38
    TTC since November 2012
    BFP IUI Cycle 2 Dec 2016
    Baby Boy Due Sept 12 2017
    Elias (Eli) born 9/2/17 at 7:07pm weight 8lbs 10oz and 20.5 inches long!!

• Loading the player...
  • yes like pp asked... what kind of Dr are you seeing?  What other tests have you had run?   How long have you actually been trying?

Clomid isn't an easy fix and may not be appropriate for you... fertility issues are complex.  And yes while it is frustrating not to get pregnant "right way" or in a few months many of us on here have been trying for years.
    ***siggy/ticker warning***

Me:36 DH:38 TTC#1 since 4/2012
    Me DX: Hashimotos,Hypothyroid, DOR, MTHFR,  DH: normal

IUI #1-#4 BFNs and a few cancelled cycles in the mix.