2nd Trimester
Options

Nursery Theme Ideas

Hello,
We are excited to be having a baby boy in April and are looking for nursery theme ideas from you! We have been looking online and watching HGTV, but nothing has grabbed our attention. Excited to hear what you are doing :)

Re: Nursery Theme Ideas

• Options
    lurking from 1st T and joining this board in a few days! I cant wait to find out the gender so that I can start planning the nursery "I'm an interior designer"

check pinterest for images of inspiration for the following themes, images will explain some of them better. Also check Project Nursery for images of all different themes.

Nautical theme
    Circus/ Carnival Theme
    forest/woods theme
    Cars? not my favorite
    Vintage Planes & aviation?
    classical royal, maybe?
    you can take a certain kids story/book/cartoon and turn it into a theme too like; Peter Pan, Winnie the Pooh, Peter Rabbit, Cars, Finding Nemo, Sesame Street, etc...I like Babar the Elephant and the Moomins they would make some really cool nuseries.

God you got me excited, I've been saving up posts and photos and websites, the works!.

uhmmmm what else...

you can also take a motif and just repeat it around the room and have a strong color scheme to accompany it.
    you can do starry night as a concept; moon, stars, clouds or clouds and rain I like that one too

imageimage
    God Bless You my Little One
    Farida, our first child, born on the 19th of July 2014
    Farida, at 8 weeks
  • Options
    We're team green and we were last time as well.  For DS, we did a travel theme (kind of like "oh the places you'll go" but without Dr. Seuss).  DH and I have traveled quite a bit, so we put framed antique maps up of places we have been and other souvenirs from our trips.  I also had custom bedding made by a woman on etsy that is perfect for this.