Homeschooling

I am going to homeschool and here is why...

So.  I have to vent off to somewhere where no one knows my name because I just have to get these feeling/words out.

Let me start off that I am a part-time 4k teacher (3 mornings a week) at a private school.  I love my job.  I always wanted to work at this school.  I also wanted my children to attend this school because I would literally have panic attacks thinking that I may have to send them to public school.  So I got my dream job and could afford to send my kindergartener to this school.  Everything was wonderful her kindergarten year went so well and she made a lot of friends and did extremely well academically.  I enrolled my 3 yr old in the daycare program one day a week to give my husband a break from two kids at home in the morning to just one (our baby).  LOVED the daycare as well.

Fast forward to this new school year.  I had so issues with the other 4k teacher at this school (her teaching method with 3.5 and 4 yr olds is not what I feel is developmentally appropriate and her tone of voice with the children is always on the harsh side - she is sarcastic as am I, but one has to watch the type of sarcasm you use with children).  My three year old was to be in her class NEXT year.  I started having second thoughts to sending her to that teacher since #1 - I know exactly how she teaches and as a educate parent, I am not sure I want to pay $$ for my daughter to be in her class #2 - my daughter tends to be a go-go-go kid, always on the move and hasn't responded well to my 'teacher-directed' approach to helping her learn things at home, so I worried about how she would do sitting for MANY teacher directed lessons in a short 3 hr morning classtime. #3 - my daughter wouldn't be in my classroom where, I am sorry to say, but I think where all 4k kids should be in comparison to the other classroom.  So my husband had been talking about not sending our 3 yr old until she was old enough for kindergarten.