January 2013 Moms

Thoughts on dropping a pump/dropping number of oz. left with little one.

So I have been waking up at 1 am every night for 7 MONTHS!! Ugh....I need to in order to leave enough milk for bottles for DD.  However now that she is (almost) 11 months she takes less milk during the day when I am at work.  Usually between 5-10 oz....her regular is 10 oz though.  I am thinking of dropping my middle of the night pump...which would give me probably about 7 oz for the next day (but if I can't pump at work it would be more like 5 oz) and supplementing with some other milk (whole milk or almond milk - she loves almond milk with lunch). I want to transition her in a month anyway and I would just really like/I NEED some more sleep to survive!!  I feel weird about leaving only 5-7 oz of BM at home when I am away....Also - I only have 15 more days of work util she hits the 1 year mark since I have time off for the holidays and she EBF when I am home...so we are only talking about 15 days, hen at the 1 year point I would definitely feel OK about leaving less milk. What do you ladies think? 

Re: Thoughts on dropping a pump/dropping number of oz. left with little one.

• Thank you ladies! Sorry that I posted and then disappeared...sick baby at home and she is one needy little lady today!!  I am going to try out next week leaving the almond milk as the extra and if she throws a fit I can power through a few more weeks of MOTN pumping sessions....SO SO looking forward to some sleep!! 
  • I dropped the pump. DS still nurses in the morning and that's it. 
    He does have a little formula sometimes too. 
    imageimageimage
    weddingcountdown.com Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...