January 2014 Moms

Can't catch a break!

My due date isn't until January 28th and idk how much longer I can take it. The baby is too heavy on my hip and every time I walk now my right hip pops out. I work as a dog groomer and can't be falling at work when holding dogs and my midwife said there isn't anything I can do. To make matters worse my husband works all day today and we are supposed to be moving my body must not have gotten the memo because these Braxton hicks are getting worse. I can't do much feeling like this and I'm not sure how to get everything done. Any advice?

Re: Can't catch a break!

• If you are falling that could be a serious risk to you and LO. My MFM doctor has me using a walker to prevent the risk of falling.
    edited November 2013
    Unfortunately even if mine did I can't carry dogs to do my job with one and I have to work until I'm due for maternity leave so idk what to do
  • Loading the player...
  • When you say your hip pops out, what do you mean exactly?  

As far as BH, make sure you very well hydrated -I do at LEAST 70ml of water or gatorade a day, ideally more- to keep the BH at bay.

I understand the financial stress not working this early, but ultimately (I would think) that safety and well.being are more important.

imageimage
    Baby Chugging born 12.28.13
    induction due to HELLP

• If your midwife understood you were falling, she'd echo @chuggingwater's sentiment.  My doctor said falling was NOT an option and so a walker for now and if at any point in time that isn't enough, a wheelchair.