Trouble TTC

Intro and Question

Hi Ladies,

I've been posting on TTC for a few months, but now that I have a more... TTTC question, I figured it was time to make the board switch. So hello!

Quick Intro: I'm 29 and my DH is 30, we've been together for 11 years and were married in May 2012. I went off BCPs in September 2012 and have officially been TTC since October 2012. After 7 relatively "normal" cycles, my cycles started getting longer and longer (42 days, 53 days, 64 days, now I'm sitting at CD90) so on November 11 I had my first appointment with an RE. After doing an ultrasound and a blood test he diagnosed me with PCOS and put me on Provera and Metformin, so as of now I'm just waiting for AF to show up for the CD3 appointment.

Now the question: My DH's SA came back today, and the nurse said that count, motility and morphology looked great, but the "24 hour test" showed no forward progress after 24 hours. She referred to his swimmers as "sprinters, not marathon runners" (her words not mine). So I've been googling around trying figure out more about this and can't find a damn thing! Has anyone else ever heard of this test or this result? I can't help but feel like the RE is just trying to push us toward more expensive procedures...

TTC #1 October 2012
Me (30): PCOS DH (31): SA looks good

12/13: Clomid + IUI = BFN

1/14: Clomid + Trigger + TI = BFN

2/14: Benched = BCP

3/14: Femara = BFN

4/14: Break for job change = BFP!! EDD 1/5/15

Re: Intro and Question

• Welcome!

Sorry I have never heard of that but I am sure some ladies on here can chime in.

I would think IUI might still be an option be recommended because it puts the sperm so much closer to the egg.
    ***siggy/ticker warning***

Me:36 DH:38 TTC#1 since 4/2012
    Me DX: Hashimotos,Hypothyroid, DOR, MTHFR,  DH: normal

IUI #1-#4 BFNs and a few cancelled cycles in the mix.
    - poor responder
    ***Suprise BFP on 6/13/13. Natural MC @6wks 3days