Working Moms
Options

XP Looking For School/Job Advice Please!

So I am having a bit of a quarter life crisis (I don't think I am old enough for a mid-life crisis yet!). All of the sudden I have an itch to go back to school. I am currently a certified pharmacy technician, and my pharmacist has been harassing me to go to pharmacy school. I have looked into it but I am not really sure that is what I would like to do. I know that I like the healthcare field and I love helping patients. So about 2 weeks ago I got the idea of going to school for a Physicians Assistant. And now I am kind of obsessed. I really want to do it but I would need to take some pre-req classes first. I have a BS in Biology but I never did take Human Anat and Phys or a couple other classes that you do need to have under your belt before applying. Is this just a crazy idea to think about going into a program for something like that while trying to have #2 and taking care of another toddler at home? 

I am thinking long-term a PA job would be ia good life choice it seems to be an in demand profession, and the pay is pretty nice! I just wonder if I am bat-sh*t crazy to think about doing something like this. Most people that I have brought it up to seem to think so....
TTC since August 2009
Clomid for 6 cycles starting August 2010- O but no BFP
SA Septemeber 2010 Looking good 
HSG September 2010 All clear 
1st RE visit May 2011 - IUI#1 June 20, 2011: BFN
IUI #2 July 31 2011: BFP - m/c @ 5w1d
Surprise BFP on a break cycle 10/4/11, Due June 4, 2012, Born 6/9/2012
TTC Blog
TTC#2 : Cycles 1-3 Protocol 1500mg Metformin Daily, Femara + Ovidrel, Progresterone support 
HSG#2 November 2013 All clear
Cycle 4 Metformin, Femara, Bravelle, Ovidrel, Progesterone = BFP
Little Lady Born 8/28/2014

"There is a design, an alignment, a cry of my heart to see, 
the beauty of love as it was made to be"
Mumford & Sons

Re: XP Looking For School/Job Advice Please!

• Options