Philadelphia Babies

Jobs

I am currently a stay at home mom in Montgomery County near the Montgomeryville mall and looking for a full time job in the area.  I have my Bachelor of Arts in Human Services degree and would love to use it.  I am having a hard time finding places to apply. I have applied anywhere and everywhere.  I am looking for some suggestions on more places to apply to.  I really need a job ASAP.   TIA!!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Jobs

• I am in the same boat.  I got laid off as a Marketing Director when I was 7 1/2 months pregnant and am now looking for a full or part-time position focusing on branding, strategizing, increasing ROI and social media.  It is tough, especially having a 13 month old baby. I am trying to network all the time.  Do you get the NetMixer.com e-mails?  There is a lot of options on there to meet people.  I feel the more people I talk to the more people might have something for me...Let me know what you are looking for, and I if I hear of anything I will let you know. 

Today is the first time I have posted on the Bump (Nest or theKnot) and I have been checking this out since before I was married, but I need to help my friend out, so I thought I would try.  Have you done this before and have you found it successful?